A river’s guilt..

“I was not the same.. with the new streams cleansing my old self  in the time’s play…
Alas, I cant relish that.. for I’m.. always.. the same in your eyes.. 
The guilt..  I cant get over.. not because I’m the same.. but that you cant see the change… 
I wish I’m those trees shedding and blossoming.. not because they are beautiful.. but that you can see the change.. “

Ananth

golden_river_by_artsaus-d32024v

Image courtesy: Graham Gercken, painter

One comment on “A river’s guilt..

  1. Madhu says:

    Beautiful

Leave a Reply

